First ever look inside Christian Sh*tty Church office

One thought on “First ever look inside Christian Sh*tty Church office

  1. CCC at it again. They are obviously trying too hard to be “of the world but not really in the real world” (maybe they got the verse mixed up a bit like much of CCC teaching).

    Kudos for getting a Jesus look-a-like at 1:08 – but was he practicing a Pentecostal con at this point…? Surely, they cannot really believe in being slain by the Holy Spirit as they appear to be mocking it.

    Working there must be like being in a big brother – the pressure is on for everyone to prove themselves be be an extroverted, hip, cool, sanguine people person.

    Shamelessly, they chose fitting lyrics:

    “Shake It Off”

    I stay out too late
    Got nothing in my brain
    That’s what people say, mmm-mmm
    That’s what people say, mmm-mmm

    I go on too many dates [chuckle]
    But I can’t make them stay
    At least that’s what people say, mmm-mmm
    That’s what people say, mmm-mmm

    But I keep cruising
    Can’t stop, won’t stop moving
    It’s like I got this music
    In my mind
    Saying, “It’s gonna be alright.”

    ……

    My ex-man brought his new girlfriend
    She’s like “Oh, my god!” but I’m just gonna shake.
    And to the fella over there with the hella good hair
    Won’t you come on over, baby? We can shake, shake, shake

    Yeah ohhh

    ……

    Like

Leave a Reply

